Member institutions

 

DENMARK

The Danish National School of Performing Arts
Den Danske Scenekunstskole
Rector: Mads Thygesen
Int. coordinator: Tine Damborg (tinedamborg@mac.com)
Head of International Relations: Amanda Lützhøft (aml@scenekunstskolen.dk)

 

ESTONIA

The Estonian Academy of Music and Theatre
Eesti Muusika ja Teatriakadeemia
Rector: Peeter Raudsepp
Int. coordinator: Liina Jääts (liinuska@lavakas.ee)

University of Tartu, Viljandi Culture Academy, Performing Arts Department
Tartu Ülikool Viljandi Kultuuriakadeemia
Head of Department: Garmen Tabor
Int. Coordinator: Irene Hütsi (irene@kultuur.edu.ee)

 

FINLANd

University of Tampere, Faculty of Communication Sciences
Tampereen yliopisto  
Professor: Pauliina Hulkko (pauliina.hulkko@staff.uta.fi)
Int. coordinator: Anna Vähämäki (anna.vahamaki@uta.fi)

University of The Arts
Taideyliopiston Teatterikorkeakoulu
Acting Dean: Maarit Ruikka
Int. coordinator: Jonna Sundberg (Jonna.Sundberg@uniarts.fi)

Aalto University, School of Arts, Design and Architecture
Department of Film, Television and Scenography

Aalto-yliopisto
Dean: Anna Valtonen
Int. coordinator: Sampo Pyhälä (sampo.pyhala@aalto.fi)

 

ICELAND

Iceland Academy of the Arts, Department of Performing Arts
Listaháskóli Íslands
Dean of Department of Performing Arts: Steinunn Knútsdóttir
Int. coordinator: Alma Ragnarsdóttir (alma@lhi.is)

 

LITHUANIA

Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre
Lietuvos Muzikos Ir Teatro Akademija
Dean of Faculty of Theatre and Film: Elona Bajoriniene (elona.bajoriniene@lmta.lt)
Int. coordinator: Giedrė Kabašinskienė (giedre.kabasinskiene@lmta.lt)

 

NORWAY

Norwegian Theatre Academy, Østfold University College
Hogskolen i Østfold
Artistic director - acting: Karmenlara Ely
Artistic director - Scenography: Serge von Arx
Int. coordinator: Pea Hov (pea.hov@hiof.no)

Oslo National Academy of the Arts
Kunsthøgskolen i Oslo
Rector: Jørn Mortensen (jorn.mortensen@khio.no)
Dean, The Academy of Theatre: Jon Refsdal Moe (jon.refsdal.moe@khio.no)
Int. coordinator: Espen Matheussen (EspeMath@khio.no)

HINT
Høgskolen i Nord-Trøndelag
Rector: Ørjan Hattrem (orjan.hattrem@hint.no)
Int. coordinator: Katrine Bruvold (Katrine.Bruvold@hint.no)

 

SWEDEN

Stockholm University of the Arts, Stockholm Academy of Dramatic Arts
Stockholms dramatiska högskola
Head of Derpartment of Acting: Simon Norrthon
Head of Department of Performing Arts: Kristina Molander
Int. coordinator: Katarina Tillberg (katarina.tillberg@stdh.uniarts.se)

Luleå University of Technology
Teaterhögskolan i Luleå
Rector: Michael Norlind
Int. coordinator: Meit Levin (meit.levin@ltu.se) / Johan Forslund (johan.forslund@ltu.se)

Malmö Theatre Academy
Teaterhögskolan i Malmö
Rector: Harald Emgård
Int. coordinator: Anders Mattsson (anders.mattsson@thm.lu.se)

The Academy of Music and Drama, University of Gothenburg
Högskolan för scen och musik vid Göteborgs universitet
Acting Head of Department: Thomas Jäderlund
Head of Performing Arts programme: Catharina Bergil (catharina.bergil@hsm.gu.se)
Int. coordinator: Ulf Sarner (ulf.sarner@hsm.gu.se)


Organisation

Each member school is represented in Norteas by an academic leader and an international coordinator. Norteas chooses a chair and a network coordinator every second year at the annual network meeting. Additionally, three coordinators are selected for a working group that supports the network coordinator in administration such as applying for funding, distribution of grants, planning joint activities etc. The annual meeting takes place in February each year and consists of a joint network meeting, a coordinators' meeting and a meeting for academic leaders. This is where the network makes its decisions on projects and priorities. The meeting is an important platform for discussing future projects as well as an opportunity for staff development. 

From 2016 - 2018 the Norteas network is hosted at Iceland Academy of the Arts.
Norteas Coordinator: Alma Ragnarsdóttir (alma@lhi.is)
Norteas Chair: Steinunn Knútsdóttir (steinunn@lhi.is)

Working group of coordinators
Alma Ragnarsdóttir, Iceland Academy of Arts, Department of Performing Arts
Amanda M. Lützhøft, The Danish National School of Performing Arts
Irene Hütsi, Viljandi Culture Academy, Performing Arts Department
Katarina Tillberg, Stockholm Academy of Dramatic Arts