The Sustainable Theatre Artist On-line Lectures series 2017 – 2018

The online lecture series are held each month during the academic year from September till May. Duration of each lecture will be 45 - 60 min plus additional 30 - 45 min for Q&A.

The lectures will take place on the first Friday every month (except January, see below) at 12:15 Copenhagen / 10:15 Reykjavík (summer) / 13:15 Helsinki, and are streamed live online, recorded and published here below.

Outline and guidelines

 

Schedule

1st September @ Iceland Academy of the Arts at 11:15 GMT / 12:15 CEST /13:15 EEST
Pilippe Quesne: In Conversation with Philippe Quesne: Between space, stage design and bodies
Click the link above for video recording

 

UPCOMING LECTURES

6th October @ The Danish National School of Performing Arts at 11:15 GMT / 12:15 CEST /13:15 EEST
Ralf Richardt Strøbech: Return of investment – on the ecology of work and thought
Link to YouTube Live Streaming: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=39JBj9LfKsE

 

3rd November @ Aalto Universty, Helsinki at 10:15 GMT / 12:15 CET /13:15 EET
Tanja Beer: Ecomaterialism in scenography
Link to Live Streaming (will be available here 1 hour before lecture starts)

 

1st December @ Gothenburg University at 10:15 GMT / 12:15 CET /13:15 EET
Peter Melin & Jonas Simonson: Critical Response Process
Link to Live Streaming (will be available here 1 hour before lecture starts)

 

12th January @ Tampere University at 10:15 GMT / 12:15 CET /13:15 EET
Ville Lähde: Food, Poverty and Population – from Vicious to Virtuous Circles
Link to Live Streaming (will be available here 1 hour before lecture starts)

 

2nd February @ Iceland Academy of the Arts at 10:15 GMT / 12:15 CET /13:15 EET
Dana Michael: Title TBA
Link to Live Streaming (will be available here 1 hour before lecture starts)


2nd March @ Malmö Theatre Academy at 10:15 GMT / 12:15 CET /13:15 EET
Kent Sjöström: Ludic Representation
Link to Live Streaming (will be available here 1 hour before lecture starts)

 

6th April @ Lithuanian Academy of Music and Theatre at 10:15 GMT / 12:15 CET /13:15 EET
Gabriele Labanauskaite: Creative Writing
Link to Live Streaming (will be available here 1 hour before lecture starts)

 

4th May @ University of Tartu, Viljandi Culture Academy at 10:15 GMT / 12:15 CET /13:15 EET
Taavet Jansen: MIMproject goes sustainable
Link to Live Streaming (will be available here 1 hour before lecture starts)

IMG_2755.JPG